Time to play ping pong with other projects

My weekend writing went well. FridFeatured imageay night I blazed through nineteen chapters of editing in my novel, staying up feeling alive and exhilarated until four in the morning. I am thrilled with all of the rewrites.

I woke refreshed, not groggy, on Saturday afternoon which is a rare enough event after staying up most of the night. I trudged through some editing, just a few more chapters under my belt, none of which I felt  good about. Sunday followed with much of the same until  I had thoroughly freaked myself out again.

The what ifs, of course.

Time to put it away and focus on something else for a couple days. Time to marinate my brain in other things.

When in doubt, read, don’t write. Or if you are me, craft.

One thought on “Time to play ping pong with other projects

Leave a Reply

