The alarm clock’s been going off for 45 days

I love writing. I hate waiting.alarm clock

I’ve been waiting–patiently, expectantly– for about seven weeks now for my beta reader to finish beta reading.

It is EXCRUCIATING.

I value his time, I really do, but he’s only about 1/6 of the way through it after approximately 49 days. If he had only read one page per day he would be further along at this point.

ONE PAGE per day.

Am I being unreasonable?

I can’t move forward without his input. Maybe that’s my problem but he’s that important to my process. I’m being stretched pretty thin here.

And furthermore he’s so casual about it, like its some minor task of no import like straightening up a picture on the wall. Something  he can get around to, eventually, and that will be just fine.

I wonder if he can feel the daggers shooting towards the back of his figurative head right now….

Leave a Reply

