We Did It, Didn’t We?

I’m a very literal person and I’ve stuck to the literal depiction of most of these prompts. At times an idea would take me in a different direction and I would gladly follow–most times I was pleased with the results.

I hope that you were, too.

It’s been a crazy month and I probably couldn’t maintain this tempo every month but it was gratifying to find out that I had it in me to do at all. Every single last story was written within three days of posting the challenges. I prepared for none of them, and chose the pictures at random.

We grow by challenges, I hope that’s what you took from this. You don’t know what you can do until you do it.

I wrote twenty-five stories this  month. How about you?

A big thank you for those of you that participated by linking your stories to my blog. And thanks to those of you that only lurked in the background and did your own thing. I hope you had a lot of fun and you were judicious with your use of the Like button and I thank you. Next time, join in. I (mostly) don’t bite.

And welcome to all the new folks. I’m glad you found your way here. I hope you visit often, and if you comment, I’ll comment back. We’ll have a conversation of sorts.

What’s next? Maybe twitter. Lots of writers and editors and agents on twitter, I hear. Definitely a Facebook Author page. Oh, and Nanowrimo. I’m going to work on either The Shadow Man or Dead Letters, or both. Both are more like novelettes in size and I need to finish them. On WriteRdieFiction I will post on Fridays again. Maybe mix in some book reviews. I might repost some old favorites so all you new folks can enjoy them too. I’m approaching a hundred posts and I’d bet none of you have wandered 100 deep in my blog to see the ‘old’ stuff.

Thanks again, it was a rush.

5 thoughts on “We Did It, Didn’t We?

Leave a Reply

